The One

he is the OneHe’s the One.

I can’t describe the sound of his voice

The music in his lungs

Or the rose pedals in his walk

But I imagine that his words

Are like fig leaves

That dance to the sound of opinions that refuse to be silenced

He’s the One

 *

The conviction in his sentences

Can make an ocean question the beauty of its own waves

I bet the stars in the sky spend hours at the gym

Working out

Putting on muscles laced with protein shakes

Hoping that He will notice them in their celestial blanket

He’s the One

*

I bet the knees of twilight buckle whenever he compliments a sunset

I imagine the morning gets jealous whenever He wakes up at noon

I bet the streetlights shine a little bit brighter

Simply because he is standing underneath them

I bet the sidewalk plays a symphony

Just to make sure that his feet have something to listen to in between steps

He’s the One

 *

I can’t describe the sound of his voice

The music in his hugs

Or the rose pedals in his walk

But I know

I know that he is more than just another piece of land waiting to be claimed

He is an acoustic guitar

Waiting patiently for the hands that have been trained to hold him properly

And his skin a melody

That not many men will know the pleasure of hearing

He is simply the One.

Written by Vhar

20 thoughts on “The One

  1. I have found mine…… Four months of the best days in my life…. He is the one for him… And he adores me everyday… I love U melon …. Enough said 😌

  2. The One! I can’t imagine how many times I thought someone was The One and had it blow up in my face. Die-hard romantic that I am, I still keep an eye out, he really should show up soon o

  3. Found him in a place I didn’t expect to……..happiest two years plus of my life and it’s just the beginning.

Leave a Reply

