HIDDEN PLACE

g-stay3I dropped the covers

On living the life I never existed in

Shut the doors and hid

It never crossed his mind

I lived in that cozy little inn

A place imaginary but real

Door creaked

Pulled fiercely

Frowns of laughter

Filled the town

Misery called his name

Stigma pushed him out

Anger and Strength walked in hand-in-hand

Fingers became brave

Courage now my feet

Door smashed and I walked through

I tore the covers

As I laughed

The world I knew was shocked to see

The rainbow I came to be

Written by Richard Moore

12 thoughts on “HIDDEN PLACE

Leave a Reply

