An Orgasm A Day Keeps The Prostate Cancer Away, Study Reports

tumblr_inline_mgwqt3RUaE1rtvi5fGreat news, guys! A new study has found that ejaculating at least once a day can help lower your risk of developing prostate cancer, the Mirror reports.

32,000 men participated in the study over the course of 18 years, making it the largest research to date on male ejaculation (or at least the largest scientific study). Participants shared their monthly ejaculation practices between the ages of 20 and 29, and 40 and 49.

Of the 32,000 participants, 3,839 eventually developed prostate cancer. Interestingly, men who reported orgasming more than 21 times a month showed a 22% lower risk of developing problems.

The study doesn’t provide any reasons why exactly ejaculating more often can help combat the likelihood of developing prostate cancer, but Dr. Jennifer Rider of Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women’s Hospital says you shouldn’t get too excited by the findings just yet.

“While these data are the most compelling to date on the potential benefit of ejaculation on prostate cancer development, they are observational data and should be interpreted somewhat cautiously,” she told the Daily Mail. “At the same time, given the lack of modifiable risk factors for prostate cancer, the results of this study are particularly encouraging.”

Now, if you’d please excuse us, I need a few minutes to go and stave off prostate cancer. 😀

39 thoughts on “An Orgasm A Day Keeps The Prostate Cancer Away, Study Reports

  1. Hippie… No more BPH( benign prostate hyperplacia or even cancer) cus I ve been wanking my life out thanks to breakup and wonderful lubes in my drawer…
    I may not readily agree with this study, but heh we talking abt largest single study carried out from a reputable institution.. i will walk away with de fact that no correlation has been established to orgasm and shrinking the prostate, or keeping it shrinked..
    OAN.. i advice guys above 40yrs, to know and have their PSA baseline regardless of family history..

    • And the ever clinical simba is back

      How market sweetie? Have you finally found the perfect daddy for you? Abi your OLX advert didn’t work? **flees**

    • Do you mean this ” ..but Dr. Jennifer Rider of Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women’s Hospital says you shouldn’t get too excited by the findings just yet. While these data are the most compelling to date on the potential benefit of ejaculation on prostate cancer development, they are observational data and should be interpreted somewhat cautiously…”

  2. Wanking is boring for me. It should only be done as a last resort. I am more into the full on action because I am not getting enough. Time to find myself a reliable fuck buddy. My last one left me for a guy with butt implants, I guess fake is the new real.

  3. Well atleast that’s one thing am sure as hell won’t kill me, juding by this piece… So I’ve got 98 problems to worry about lol

  4. All you wanksters…here’s your license.
    Wank till your balls sag to your knees. They say it helps.

  5. Once a day ke? When some of us are at it thrice or more a day. lmao. That shit calms nerves well well and doesn’t require too much stress and wondering if the other person is enjoying it or not. lol

    For someone like me that doesn’t “socialize” cause of insecurities and fear of STDs (condoms aren’t really my thing), masturbation is everything.

      • @Keredim69 😂😂 intervention not needed. I work with HIV patients so I know the drill. I do use condoms but it’s not my preference as I feel it takes away from the intimacy of the sex act and that’s one of the reasons why I don’t engage in such random causal sex.

        At the moment, I’ve resolved to start using them well well sha after I stumbled few weeks back.

      • Are you sure?? “Knowing the drill” and “actioning the drill” are two separate things.😳

        And this one that you are “stumbling”…… Say now o!!…..

        After all who counsels the counsellor?

      • @Keredim69 😁😁 I lost like 18kg and felt good about myself and when a long time friend made a pass at me, I fell one time ( 3 yr drought is to blame too). I trusted him sha but guilt got the best of me when I came down with the flu 1 week later.

        That episode brought me down a notch from my *I don’t sleep around* pedestal and made me resolve to make a better effort towards condom use.

        Agro can mess up someone’s *morals* 😀

      • I applaud your weight loss, I really do👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿
        I wonder if Sam Smith “tripped over and somersaulted” and did the same thing, when a long time friend complimented him on his weight loss?😏

        Let me ask him😐

      • @Keredim69 you never see where doctor wey dey smoke and fat dey ask patient to stop smoking and lose some weight? We be human beings too oh. We fuck up royally sometimes. 😂😂

  6. Ends reading with an orgasmic wanking…Ejaculating also takes you away from insomnia. …After wank sleep is meltingly sweet.

  7. I guess we should go on a wanking and fucking spree, right?

    One would be led to assume that all the Catholic priests have Prostrate Cancer….

  8. And you just had to use Chris Evans as the poster boy abi?
    I’ve known about the relationship between prostate cancer and ejaculation for a while now.. I have a weekly nut-busting schedule
    Contact me for more details. 🙂

  9. This is somewhat a Goodnews.. I would suppose for addicted wankers.
    But seriously How can one be getting so much sex almost daily and still be a wank addict.

    #StoryOfMyLife

  10. Good to know that I’m healthy.

    One question that plagues me is how some people can go 5 or more times a day, everyday. 😶

Leave a Reply

