‘Thank you for the reminder that love and its declaration can be simple.’ Lupita Nyong’o’s wishes to a gay couple

Lupita_Nyongo_gay_weddingKenyan actress and Oscar winner, Lupita Nyong’o pulled a surprise when she attended a gay wedding in the US.

Posting on her Facebook page, Lupita wrote: “I witnessed the man who adds so much beauty to my life legalize his beautiful marriage. Thank you for the reminder that love and its declaration can be simple. Congratulations @tedgibsonbeauty”

This is not the first time Lupita has attended a gay-themed event. She was at the Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation Media Awards, held at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles in April and presented one of the awards to a Ugandan documentary about the persecution of gay persons.

10 thoughts on “‘Thank you for the reminder that love and its declaration can be simple.’ Lupita Nyong’o’s wishes to a gay couple

  1. No matter hw beautiful n liberating it maybe,I cn neva c myself marrying a man,nt like marryin a woman is a beta option bt I cnt jst deal.
    I realy hv ds big respect 4those who crave n do it.

  2. like Paul, I don’t think I can ever go the whole hog with a man (as in marriage), assuming I could … I just dont think its for me. I can be in a committed relationship long term, but marriage to a man? nah, not for me

  3. I am not “marriageable” whether to a man or a woman, I just don’t believe in the institution of marriage. Even if I were a straight man, I would still have the same convictions about marriage, so it’s clearly not for me.
    I am also not a fan of kids, I have never seen myself being a parent. So I will be the hot stupendously rich man in his 50s who jogs around in the mornings with his 5 dogs!

    Having said that, is it just me or does Lupita exude class? Our Chika Ike and the rest of the mgbeke Nollywood actresses need to take a page out of her book! My Opinion!!!

    • Wow Dennis, one word: relocate, flee from Nigeria, take off your heels if you are wearing them and run!!! Attempting to live this sort of life in Nigeria is a sure route to vicious and malicious gossip and comments from this hypocritical, narrow – minded society … just being real sha …

      • Khaleesi LOL! I understand your point, but I think I am getting better at “not giving a fuck”! And I look forward to the challenge!
        Money also buys independence. With time family will stop asking questions that they know the answers!
        All will be well

Leave a Reply

